What are the 12 days of Christmas?

Christmas is not just one day, but a season of twelve days from sunset Christmas Eve (December 24) through Epiphany (January 6).  The twelfth day of Christmas, Epiphany, commemorates the visiting of the Christ Child by the Magi (Wise Men) with their gifts of gold, incense, and myrrh.  Gift giving in some cultures extends throughout the 12 days of Christmas; elsewhere, gift giving is limited to Christmas Eve or Christmas Day or January 5 or 6.

See 12 creative ideas for 12 days of Christmas to help celebrate the season.