Translate Page

Season after Pentecost: Worship Planning Series Part 1

Inheritance Worship Series Logo
Inheritance Worship Series Logo

Discipleship Ministries has unveiled a new worship series called 'The Inheritance of God', which provides content and recommendations for churches to celebrate the season after Pentecost known as Ordinary Time. The season opens with the first Sunday after Pentecost known as Trinity Sunday in which Christians celebrate and affirm the mystery of Triune God. Part I of the series is now available for free online and includes liturgical resources and suggestions for celebrating the first four Sundays following Pentecost. Be on the lookout for Part II coming soon.

Learn more about the worship series here.

Download a free copy of 'The Inheritance of God Part I' series here.

United Methodist Communications is an agency of The United Methodist Church

©2023 United Methodist Communications. All Rights Reserved