communications

United Methodists stand against racism graphics

The #EndRacism campaign was an intentional and coordinated effort by The United Methodist Church to actively engage in the ministry of dismantling racism and promoting racial justice. Image by United Methodist Communications.
The #EndRacism campaign was an intentional and coordinated effort by The United Methodist Church to actively engage in the ministry of dismantling racism and promoting racial justice. Image by United Methodist Communications.

As part of the churchwide response, an advertising campaign, #EndRacism, has been created and will include messaging on billboards, social media and online advertising. We are also providing social media graphics and other items so local churches and annual conferences can coordinate with this effort and speak to recent events in their own communities. 

Graphics include sizes for social media and digital ads; a Facebook cover graphic; designs for printing your own poster, banner, T-shirt or yard sign; and files to help you customize your own design. 


United Methodists Stand Against Racism graphics

The #EndRacism campaign is an intentional and coordinated effort by The United Methodist Church to actively engage in the ministry of dismantling racism and promoting racial justice. Image by United Methodist Communications.

Download graphics


Dismantling Racism: Pressing on to Freedom graphics

The "Dismantling Racism: Pressing on to Freedom” initiative is a multi-level effort throughout the church to initiate a sustained and coordinated effort to dismantle racism and promote collective action to work toward racial justice. The churchwide effort began with an announcement from the Council of Bishops on June 19 to coincide with Juneteenth, the commemoration of the end of slavery in the U.S.

As part of this initiative, a series of town hall discussions and other events will be held. Below you will find information about upcoming events and promotional graphics to share information about them on your website and social media channels.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Wednesday, Oct. 7

1 p.m. EST | 12 p.m. CST | 11 a.m. MST | 10 a.m. PST

Voter suppression

Detailed information to come.


Related resources